Corporate Governance

Canacol's Board of Directors serve as the prudent fiduciary for shareholders and oversee the management of the Corporation. The Board of Directors follows the charters' procedures and standards to fulfill its responsibilities. The charters are intended to ensure Canacol's ongoing accountability and transparency to its shareholders. Canacol's Board includes one resident Venezuelan and one resident Colombian non-executive director along with seven Canadian directors.

Corporate Governance View
Bylaws View
Board of Directors View
Audit Committee View
Corporate Governance & Compensation Committee View
Reserves Committee View
Code of Ethics & Business Conduct View
Corporate Governance View
Disclosure & Confidentiality View
Insider Trading View
Whistleblower View
Committees of the Board of Directors
Audit Committee Michael Hibberd (Chair)
Stuart Hensman
Francisco Diaz Salazar
Oswaldo Cisneros
Corporate Governance & Compensation Committee Stuart Hensman (Chair)
Michael Hibberd
Alberto Jose Sosa Schlageter
Reserves Committee David Winter
Charle Gamba (CEO & President)
Greg Elliott
Extractive Sector Transparency Measures Act
ESTMA 2015 Annual Report View
ESTMA 2016 Annual Report View