Nov 25, 2014

Announces Meeting Results

CALGARY, ALBERTA &ndashl (November 25, 2014) — Canacol Energy Ltd. ("Canacol" or the "Corporation") (TSX: CNE; BVC: CNEC; OTCQX: CNNEF;) is pleased to announce that at the annual general and special meeting held in Calgary, Alberta on November 21, 2014 (the "Meeting") holders of common shares of Canacol: (i) re-elected Charle Gamba, Michael Hibberd, Jason Bednar, Stuart Hensman, David Winter, and Gregory D. Elliot to the Board of Directors; (ii) re-appointed Deloitte LLP, as Canacol's auditors; and (iii) approved the unallocated options under the Corporation's stock option plan.

Further disclosure of the matters approved at the Meeting can be found in the Management Information Circular dated October 9, 2014 and the Report of Voting Results for the Meeting on SEDAR.

Canacol is an exploration and production company with operations focused in Colombia and Ecuador. The Corporation's common stock trades on the Toronto Stock Exchange, Colombia Stock Exchange, and the OTCQX under the ticker symbols CNE, CNEC, and CNNEF, respectively.

For further information please contact:
Investor Relations
[email protected]